Short a Word Family Review

Here is a recent activity ALuv and I did to review the short a families we’ve studied (off and on) since September.  After recording all his answers, ALuv had to tally up how many real and silly words we made and compare the difference between the two (I love to integrate as much as possible).

I will be posting some of the things we did as we worked on each word family, but I thought I’d start with what is fresh on my mind.  I do have a template for this one, but have to figure out how to post it on my blog–I know, I’m a “baby blogger” :).

This is a picture of  Spin and Write Wheels, something I adapted to help ALuv review his short a families.  The beginning consonants are in the left wheel.  The 4 different short a rimes (at, an, ap, & ad) are in the right wheel.  Yes, we are using a pencil and a paper clip as our spinner.

ALuv recording what he has spun n + ap = nap

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Short a Review « This Reading Mama

Leave a Reply

Please feel free to share with others by linking directly to my blog. All texts created by Becky are protected by

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
