Ready-Made Reading Activities

The way I have my blog set up, it’s hard to read the comments (sorry), but I wanted to make sure I shared Diana’s comment to today’s post on a great website resource so no one would miss it.  This is good stuff.

Diana wrote:

You should check out the Florida Center for Reading Research at http://www.fcrr.org. They have center activities for K-5 organized by the 5 building blocks of literacy…phonemic awareness, phonics, fluency, vocabulary, and comprehension.  From the home page, click on the grade level [K-1, 2-3, or 4-5] you want [under Student Center Activities], then scroll down to see hundreds of great activities for FREE. I am sure you will love it! I use it all the time. :)

Thank you, Diana!  What a great resource!!  I’m sure we’ll be using some of these and I’ll share them in my posts with the links when we do.

Leave a Reply

Please feel free to share with others by linking directly to my blog. All texts created by Becky are protected by

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
