-at hat slider

I said I’d post my -at hat slider what seems like forever ago to go with this lesson.  Thank you for to my WONDERFUL husband for solving the scanning issue with our printer!

You can make this activity more difficult by whiting out the onsets I’ve chosen and putting in blends (such as fl-) or digraphs (such as th-).  Your child could also create her own onsets to go with -at. Carl’s Corner has an -at slider on pp. 37-38 of this PDF file with more difficult onsets.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shanita Hollobaugh
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 11:50:52

    I agree with your thoughts here and I undoubtedly love your blog! I’ve bookmarked it so that I can come back & read more in the future. Your post is very interesting. I’ve read your blog for few days now and I trully enjoy your blog. Thank you for your great work!

    Reply

    • This Reading Mama
      Apr 13, 2011 @ 13:42:15

      Thanks for your encouragement. I’d love to hear any ideas you have to share as well! That’s one of the things I love so much about teaching: hearing and sharing ideas. You can make it easier on yourself and have my blog posts come to you if you want to sign up on my email list (see right-hand sidebar) or if you’re on Facebook, I have a page you can follow.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Please feel free to share with others by linking directly to my blog. All texts created by Becky are protected by

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
