Saturday’s Sites

1. Into the Book is a site I use when I need a little extra help with ideas on teaching comprehension strategies.

On the left sidebar, you’ll see a list of comprehension strategies.  If you click on any of them, there are subcategories you can also click on.  My favorite resources within each comprehension strategy are the lesson plans, books to go with each strategy, and the links.  You can also click on the video snippets.  The teacher clips are good, but keep in mind, they are focused on instruction via the classroom.   I will warn you that the student videos are staged and can be a little on the cheesy side.

2.  Mrs. Kilburn’s Kiddos is a blog I have on my blogroll, but wanted to spotlight one of the awesome resources she has: Free printable books for young readersScroll down a little bit and you’ll find emergent readers beginning with each letter of the alphabet…an awesome resource that she has compiled.  I’d just like to know where she found all the time to do this?!?

3.  I’ve added a new blog to my blogroll.  It’s called Quirky Momma and it’s got some great activities for reading; including a section on homemade learn to read resources.  I’m so glad I found you, “quirky momma”! 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mrskilburnkiddos
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 23:23:25

    Thanks for the link to my blog! I’m so happy to hear that you have found resources that you can use :).

    Reply

  2. This Reading Mama
    Apr 26, 2011 @ 06:42:26

    You are more than welcome! Thank you for all the hard work you put into it to make the resources available to others.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please feel free to share with others by linking directly to my blog. All texts created by Becky are protected by

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
