Saturday’s Sites

1.  We were given this absolutely adorable homemade giant fleece ball as a Christmas present this year.  My kids love it, especially MBug.

After commenting on how much my kids loved it, the person who gave it to us told us the ball’s story.  Very moving.  You can read about it here.

2.  Are you looking for a website or blog that gives you different activities you can do with your preschooler (or school-aged kid), especially this summer?

This reading mama really likes these three sites when it comes to activities:

The Activity Mom – New! to my Blogroll.  I have “met” Nicole through We Teach and marvel at the way she can make anything a fun, learning experience.

No Time for Flashcards – I’ve been following this one for a while now and have found some very fun activities for my boys.  The activities range from infant to age 8.

Education.com – Click on activities in the green navigation bar and you will unlock an education world of activities for ages Pre-K through High School!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elise
    May 15, 2011 @ 22:54:49

    I have just come over from the Teach Mama newsletter where you were featured and I am now your newest follower.

    I am also a fan of the sites you mentioned in this post. It’s always handy to know a great resource that you can access for some inspiration.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Please feel free to share with others by linking directly to my blog. All texts created by Becky are protected by

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
