WP.org-Here I Come!

I’m moving…not into a new house, but hopefully over to WordPress.org.  I feel a bit like Hermit Crab in A House for Hermit Crab by Eric Carle.  I think I’ve “outgrown” WP.com.  Not that I haven’t enjoyed you, .com; but I think the possibilities of .org are better.

Here’s how it may affect you.  Amy from Blogging With Amy has told me that I can keep my domain name; which will greatly help!  So, my Facebook fan page should stay intact.  I’m not exactly sure what will happen if you have subscribed via RSS feed or by email…sorry!  I am, however, going to offer a give away when my new blog is up and running to those who subscribe again and to any new subscribers.

I will take a break from my posts until .org is ready.  I am HOPING it will only take a few days; maybe a week.  But you know how stepping into the unknown sometimes goes!

In the meantime, please feel free to contact me via my FB page or email if you have any questions: becky(at)thisreadingmama(dot)com.

As a blogging Hermit Crab might say, “Plug-ins!  Blog buttons!  A host I can control!  The possibilities are endless.  I can’t wait to get started!”

Leave a Reply

Please feel free to share with others by linking directly to my blog. All texts created by Becky are protected by

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
